The Upstanding Members CD

The Upstanding Members Limited Edition CD


We only printed 500. We probably won’t print any more so make sure you get this limited edition CD while we still have some.

An observation by The Upstanding Members, vignettes from a place in space and time. This album is dedicated to the friends and family who have supported us, and those who have not heard us yet. Open your hearts, free your mind and feel the groove. Come on baby now, and make me move. Make amends with the mirage, see things as they truly are.



Marc DiGiambattista – Guitar, vocals

Hilda Green – Vocals, percussion

Matti Hanane – Congas, percussion, backing vocals

Alastair Beattie – Bass, guero (track 5)

Layton Rhodes – Drums


Kieran Dennis Halliday – Hammond, electric piano, synth, backing vocals, rap (track 1)

Dandelion Jackson – Alto Sax (track 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 9), tenor sax (track 5, 8), backing vocals, guest vocal (track 7)

Garrick Van Der Wooten – Baritone sax (track 1, 2, 4, 9), tenor sax (track 2, 4, 6, 9)

Pru Montin – Trumpet (track 1, 2, 4, 6, 7, 9)

Matthew Charles – Trumpet (track 5, 8)

Lia Montin – Trombone (track 1, 2, 4, 6, 7, 9)

Andre Lobanov – Trombone (track 5, 8)

Ingrid Homburg – Violin (track 1, 3), backing vocals

Recorded and engineered by Jim White at New Noise Studio, Olinda Victoria from August 2013 – March 2014.

Mixed and mastered by Jim White at New Noise Studio in September 2014.

Mix supervised by Marc DiGiambattista and Matti Hanane.

Produced by The Upstanding Members.

Executive Producer Marc DiGiambattista.

Track 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 8, 9 composed by Marc DiGiambattista, Hilda Green, Michael “Matti” Hanane, Alastair Beattie and Kieran Dennis Halliday

Track 6 and 7 composed by Marc DiGiambattista, Hilda Green, Michael “Matti” Hanane and Alastair Beattie

Cover and interior artwork by Tim Healy.

Album layout and design by Hilda Green.